Archive for the ‘Nobel Prize 2011’ Category

The Nobel Peace Prize 2011

7. October 2011 Leave a comment

Leymah Gbowee

Ellen Johnson Sirleaf

Tawakkul Karman

The Nobel Peace Prize 2011 was awarded jointly to Ellen Johnson Sirleaf, Leymah Gbowee and Tawakkul Karman “for their non-violent struggle for the safety of women and for women’s rights to full participation in peace-building work”. [more…]